The case of the fluctuating banner

You may have noticed over the last several weeks how my banner keeps changing. Yeah, I went through a few temporary ones while I thought about what kind of look I wanted to go for. And now I’m there. This one will be here for quite some time, so I hope you like it. I’m rather proud of it, if I do say so myself. It took me several hours of work; I don’t have Photoshop or anything comparable, only a few freeware programs I have to coax (threaten, beat, slap around) to get what I want out of them.

Anyway….. what do you think? Lay those opinions on me.

4 responses to “The case of the fluctuating banner

  1. Oh, I had this one for a while. Just recently changed the format to liven things up a bit. This is a nice functional skin though.

  2. Well I was referring to the banner (or header image) above, but yeah, I like this theme too.

  3. I like how busy the banner is, like all the SF ideas that are floating around have come to pose for a minute.

Leave a Reply

