Book meme: My Life as Literature


Here’s a fun book meme I recently saw somewhere — I don’t recall exactly where. I wish I knew where it started so I could give proper credit. Oh well, such are the vagaries of the blogosphere. Copy the following questions, and answer them using only the titles of books you have read in 2009! Have fun. If you join in, or have already done so, please leave a link so we can all see your answers.

___________________________________

Describe Yourself: Man Plus

How do you feel: The Hollow Man

Describe where you currently live: The Ruins of Earth

If you could go anywhere, where would you go: The City and the Stars

Your favorite form of transportation: Star Bridge

Your best friend is: Lady of Mazes

You and your friends are: The Immortals

What’s the weather like: A Deepness in the Sky

Favorite time of day: From This Day Forward

Your life has been like: A Bridge of Years
(I re-phrased this one; the original read, somewhat clumsily, “if your life was a”.)

What is life to you: The Gold at the Starbow’s End

Your fear: Anachronisms

What is the best advice you have to give: Consider Phlebas

Thought for the Day: This Is Not A Game

How I would like to die: The Demolished Man

4 responses to “Book meme: My Life as Literature

  1. Bill, what does this question mean?? It looks incomplete:

    If your life was a:

  2. Gilgamesh: I agree. I just copied the questions as I found them. I assume it’s supposed to mean “I wish my life was….” or “I would be happy if my life was….”

  3. Now why didn’t I think to do that? I’m changing mine to read “Your life has been like.” That way my answer makes more sense. Maybe that’s cheating, but hey. ;)

Leave a Reply

